About


GCM (Gail Cowan Management Ltd) is a professional actors' agency based in Auckland, New Zealand. Gail has been an actor's agent since 1983, primarily servicing the market of Feature Films, Theatre, TV dramas, Voice-over work and Commercials. Her agency has an international reputation for professional service and is run along solid, ethical lines.

Gail is ably supported by Sandra Bestall as senior agent, Eve Carvell as agent and accounts manager, Rawiri Jobe as agent and studio manager, Muy Lov as head of the voice and corporate divisions, and Britta Brandt and Amelia Reid-Meredith for all your booking and publicity requirements.

At the GCM office we have our own fully equipped studio and sound booth, which allows us to record our own audition tapes and voice demos as required.

GCM is happy to work alongside local agents to offer the bridge to LA that many top actors desire but fail to achieve. We believe that working collaboratively is the best possible option for the actor. Commissions will therefore fluctuate depending on whether we represent you exclusively or work with your agent.

We welcome your representation enquiries if you are a trained actor with solid experience in the film and television industry. Please email us on bookings@gcm.co.nz with a headshot and resume, along with a link to your showreel or other recorded materials.


Phone: 

Call: +64 9 360 2654
Txt only: +64 27 528 1111


Address:

7a Scanlan Street
Grey Lynn
Auckland
New Zealand


Contacts:

Gail Cowan: Manager
gail@gcm.co.nz

Sandra Bestall: Senior Agent
sandra@gcm.co.nz

Eve Carvell: Agent & Accounts
eve@gcm.co.nz

Rawiri Jobe: Agent & Studio Manager
rawiri@gcm.co.nz

Muy Lov: Voice & Corporate
voices@gcm.co.nz

Britta Brandt & Amelia Reid-Meredith: Bookings
bookings@gcm.co.nz

Kim Udy: Assistant
assistant@gcm.co.nz

Accounts: accounts@gcm.co.nz 

Next Section

Contact Us

Fields with a * are required